Father Ted : Summary

Father Ted Crilly (Dermot Morgan), Father Dougal Maguire (Ardal O'Hanlon) and Father Jack Hackett (Frank Kelly) have been banished to remote Craggy Island by Bishop Len Brennan (Jim Norton) because of various misdemeanours and character defects.

The three priests live in the parochial house with their housekeeper, Mrs Doyle (Pauline McLynn).

In spite of their remote location, the trio find plenty of ways of spreading chaos and confusion.

Shortly after series 3 was completed, Dermot Morgan died of a heart attack at the age of 45.

Series: 3
Episodes: 25
Transmitted: 1995-1998
Channel: Channel 4

Channel 4
Hat Trick Productions