Only Fools And Horses : Summary

Derek 'Delboy' Trotter (David Jason) is an eternal optimist.

"This time next year, we'll be millionaires!", he keeps telling his gormless brother Rodney (Nicholas Lyndhurst).

The Trotter brothers live with their Grandad (Lennard Pearce) in a flat in a tower block in Peckham, London. After Grandad's death, 'Uncle' Albert (Buster Merryfield) comes to stay, with endless tales that all seem to begin, "During the war ...".

Later, Racquel (Tessa Peake-Jones) comes to live with Del and Rodney marries Cassandra (Gwyneth Strong).

Other regular characters include Trigger (Roger Lloyd-Pack), Boycie (John Challis), Marlene (Sue Holderness), Denzil (Paul Barber), Micky Pearce (Patrick Murray) and Mike the Landlord (Kenneth MacDonald).

Series: 7
Episodes: 64
Transmitted: 1981-2003
Channel: BBC1

BBC Television