To get special offers and VIP treatment:

Sir William Mainwaring-Brown (Warren Mitchell) is the Minister For European Affairs. He's also a sex-mad womaniser whose extra-marital affairs constantly threaten to ruin his parliamentary career.

Barry Ovis (Brian Rix) is Sir William's gormless Parliamentary Private Secretary. His job mainly seems to involve trying to cover up for Sir William's sexual exploits.

Although 17 episodes were made, only 13 were ever transmitted.

UK transmission dates (and the order in which episodes were transmitted) varied from one ITV region to another.

This programme was based on John Pertwee's long-running stage farce, Don't Just Lie There, Say Something.

Series: 1
Episodes: 13
Transmitted: 1973-1974
Channel: ITV


Copyright 2017